Hello Friends, Family, and Colleagues:

In 2 Chronicles 7:14  we read this incredible and beautiful promise:

” If my People, who are called by my name, shall HUMBLE THEMSELVES, and PRAY, and SEEK MY FACE, and turn from their wicked ways; THEN WILL I HEAR FROM HEAVEN, and will FORGIVE THEIR SIN, and WILL HEAL THEIR LAND!!”

Please, please, please — take a mere 15 minutes from your day, read my personal message below about the very real UNITED POWER OF PRAYER, and then click on the link below for more inspiration!

Now, more than ever, unity and POWERFUL PRAYER is needed. Download and play this link DAILY!!!

http://www.greatdanepro.com/Pray%20For%20America/index.htm

I sent the message below out around the 1st of April to select friends as an Easter message.
It means even more today, especially in light of the above link and scripture reference!!

True

Friends:

One of the most incredible stories of WWII concerns the brilliant movement of General George Patton’s U.S. Third Army in a forced march to repulse the Germans at Bastogne, France.  From the website: http://www.olive-drab.com/od_history_ww2_ops_battles_1944bulge.php we read:

The German operational objective was to quickly slice through Bradley’s 12th Army Group, break out onto the Belgian plain, cross the Meuse river between Namur and Liége, rush past Brussels, and capture Antwerp, the Allies main supply point since 26 November. Success would mean cutting the supply lines and trapping 35 Allied divisions in another Dunkirk. On an even higher level, Hitler hoped a successful offensive would split the British-American coalition with dissension over their losses and achieve a stalemate in the west so he could devote more forces against the Red Army in the east.
On 11-12 December 1944, Hitler held a Commanders’ meeting at the Eagle’s Nest in Bavaria for all officers who had a part in the Ardennes offensive, code named “Wacht am Rheinübung” (Operation Watch on the Rhein) and “Herbstnebel” (Autumn Fog) for the actual attack. Hitler exhorted every soldier to advance or die in this last chance battle to change the course of the war. On 15 December, Field Marshall Gerd von Rundstedt, Commander, Army Group West and overall commander of the operation, issued orders for the attack.

The first week of the German Offensive was very successful.  The bad weather had grounded the Allied planes, and once Bastogne was taken, the German Panzers had a clear path to Antwerp and victory.  Clearly, if Patton had not re-inforced Bastogne, the “Battle of the Bulge” would have been successful, and the entire war may well have had a different ending.  Patton could not have successfully completed his forced march, without good weather in which to travel and to enable air support to keep the Germans pinned down.  The forecast was for heavy rains and snow until the 10th of January.  Patton knew the situation was very, very critical, so he turned to prayer.  Amazingly, Patton then ordered the Chaplain of the 3rd Army to write a prayer for good weather.

The Chaplain responded to General Patton: “Sir, it’s not a customary practice to pray for clear weather in order to kill fellow men.” Patton‘s response was direct, “Chaplain, are you teaching me theology or are you the Chaplain of the Third Army? I want a prayer, and I want it NOW!!”

After working out the logistics, each member of the Third Army (approximately 250,000 at the time) was issued a small card on the 22nd of December, 1944. By this time, the Battle of the Bulge was underway, which threatened to cut off all the Allied troops in a disastrous counter-attack pincer movement – if Bastogne fell, the Germans could still win the war.

On one side of the card was the famous prayer:

Almighty and most merciful Father, we humbly beseech Thee, of Thy great goodness, to restrain these immoderate rains with which we have had to contend. Grant us fair weather for Battle. Graciously hearken to us as soldiers who call upon Thee that, armed with Thy power, we may advance from victory to victory, and crush the oppression and wickedness of our enemies and establish Thy justice among men and nations.

When Patton originally ordered the cards made, some of the General’s men convinced him to include a Christmas greeting for the troops. So, on the reverse side, the card had a personal message from the General:

To each officer and soldier in the Third United States Army, I wish a Merry Christmas. I have full confidence in your courage, devotion to duty, and skill in battle. May God’s blessing rest upon each of you on this Christmas Day.
G. S.
Patton, Jr.
Lieutenant General
Commanding, Third United States Army

The very next day after each soldier had read and internalized the prayer, (many on their homesick knees) the weather miraculously cleared and remained perfect for about six days while the Third Army pushed North in a forced, mechanized march day and night, to relieve the 101st Airborne at Bastogne – not a minute too soon.

This clearly divine intervention sealed the Nazis’ fate. The Allies prevailed, and Hitler’s “New World Order” was defeated.

Upon reviewing the weather, Patton said of the Chaplain, “God damn! Look at the weather. That O’Neill sure did some potent praying. Get him up here. I want to pin a medal on him.”

The following day, the Chaplain made it to Patton‘s office. He shook the Chaplain’s hand and said, “Chaplain, you’re the most popular man in this Headquarters. You sure stand in good with the Lord and the soldiers.” Chaplain O’Neill then received a Bronze Star Medal.

On Christmas Day, Patton wrote in his journal that the day “dawned clear and cold; lovely weather for killing Germans, although the thought seemed somewhat at variance with the spirit of the day.” Patton went on to write how they managed to provide every soldier with turkey. Those in the front had turkey sandwiches while everyone else had hot turkey.

It wasn’t General George Patton, nor Chaplain O’Neill who provided the miracle.  No, it was the UNITED POWER OF PRAYER issued by 250,000 battle-hardened combat troops of the 3rd Army who read and internalized a simple, heartfelt plea to a higher power on Christmas Eve, with the love and thoughts of family, friends and the warmth of Christmases past propelling them forward.

Thinking of this incredible true story of the power of prayer, I offer this prayer to each of you to consider this Easter weekend and always.  May we become united in a truly righteous endeavor – to Heal This Land, just as Patton’s 3rd Army unitedly did, so many years ago!!

True Ott

Dear Lord,

I thank you so much for this day. I thank You for my being able to walk, see and to hear this morning. I’m blessed because You are a forgiving God and an understanding God. You have done so much for me and You keep on blessing me. Forgive me this day for everything I have done, said or thought that was not pleasing to you. I ask now for Your forgiveness for my human frailties, as I look to Christ in all things.

Please keep me safe from all danger and harm. Help me to start this day with a new attitude and plenty of gratitude for every blessing from Thee. Let me make the best of each day to clear my mind so that I can hear from You.

Let me not whine and whimper over things I have no control over. Let me continue to see sin through God’s eyes and acknowledge it as evil. And when I sin, let me repent, and confess with my mouth my wrongdoing in my private moments to you alone.

And when this world closes in on me, let me remember Jesus’ example — to slip away and find a quiet place to pray and to listen to my heart. It’s the best response when I’m pushed beyond my limits. I know that when I can’t pray, You listen to my heart. Continue to use me to do Your will – and keep me physically strong, mentally awake, and morally straight as I embrace Your Love.

Continue to bless me that I may continue to be a blessing to others. Keep me strong that I may help the weak. Keep me uplifted that I may have words of encouragement for others. I pray for those who are lost and can’t find their way. I pray for those who are misjudged and misunderstood. I pray for those who don’t know You intimately. I pray for those who will read this without sharing it with others. I pray for those who don’t believe. But I thank you that I believe.

I believe that Your Love changes people and changes things each and every day. I pray for all my sisters and brothers. For every family member in their households. I pray for peace, love and joy in their homes that they may soon be out of debt and that all their needs are met.  I pray that You will show me Your Plan to help make this a reality, and not a dream. As You provide for the Sparrow, you shall provide for those who know and love Your Grace.

I pray that every eye that reads this knows there is no problem, circumstance, or situation greater than God and His Beloved Son. Every battle is in Your hands, Dear Lord, for You to fight.  I pray that these words be received into the hearts of every eye that sees them and every mouth that confesses them willingly..

This is my prayer.
In Jesus’ Name,